Available Online

March Craft/Floral Design Class

Easter nests: Natural Easter Egg Dyes and Flower Arranging

  • 19.99 US dollars
  • Online Session

Service Description

Come along and enjoy making these natural Easter egg dyes and spring floral arrangements in a "bird's nest". All are historically inspired and environmentally sound. Chose from three day/time options. Saturday March, 20 at 12:00 PM Pacific Standard Time/ 20:00 PM GMT Tuesday March 23 at 10:00 AM Pacific Standard Time/18:00 PM GMT Friday March 26 at 8:00 AM Pacific Time/ 16:00 GMT MATERIALS. The amount and size will depend on you. For my nest, I will weave a shallow nest about the size of a dessert plate. 8 inches or so. I will use branches from locally sourced trees and bushes. If you use these cut all the greenery off of them and soak in water. You can also use a low, flat basket. Eggs (you determine how many you would like to dye) For the dyes: Red/purple cabbage for purples; Turmeric for yellows; purple beetroot for pinks; Mint, spinach and/or tarragon for greens; red onion skins for pinks/reds; and brown onion skins for light gold/yellow. For the floral arrangements: daffodils, tulips, and other spring flowers of your choice. Try to choose locally grown flowers or flowers you grow on your own. Also gather greenery. Containers: try to use glass or low "Tupperware" containers or reuse plastic food containers before you recycle them. We will make a grid over this with tied string or raffia. These should be lower than your basket/bird nest. Conditions of Purchase: In purchasing this class you agree to the following: 1. If you need to cancel or reschedule please contact me via the contact address on the website. Full refunds are available up to 24 hours prior to the class. After this, no refunds are available. 2. If you are unhappy with the product, please contact me directly after taking the class. Full refunds are available. 3. The content of the class is rights protected. Copying for PERSONAL use only is permitted. However, sharing with others via email, social media, YouTube, video and voice recordings or any other form is a violation and prosocution will be sought.

Upcoming Sessions

Contact Details

info@paxinnatura.com

Subscribe to Ancient Roman Solutions to Environmental Wellbeing